The spirit of
Modern Art

Gallery of the Century
/
Art, especially modern art, has to be expressive and experimental. This conviction was our driving force for more design freedom. So the brand concept for the Gallery of the Century is somewhat louder, rougher and more provocative – but the result is straightforward and consistent.

ALWAYS MORE

The brand appearance of the Gallery of the Century is like its creator: self-confident, straightforward and not quiet in the slightest. A little over the top is fine as long as it’s well done in the end. Our fundamental design concept featured large fonts, powerful surfaces, raw materials and direct imagery.
»Thinking differently is just
as important in design as it
is in art.«
  • 8_GOTC_Slider
  • 9_GOTC_Slider
  • 10_GOTC_Slider
  • 11_GOTC_Slider
  • 12_GOTC_Slider
  • 13_GOTC_Slider
  • 14_GOTC_Slider

POWER OF GLORY

The Gallery of the Century communicates modern art in its own way – effortlessly and without convention. This freedom also needed to be clearly communicated in the artist catalogue, so the design is open, leaves space for messages, graphics and images. Text and design show spontaneity and directness in the middle of an orderly structure and a clear design pattern.

The spirit of
Modern Art

Gallery of the Century
/
Kunst, insbesondere Modern Art, muss ausdrucksstark und experimentell sein. Diese Überzeugung war unser Antrieb für mehr Freiraum im Design. Deshalb ist das Markenkonzept für die Gallery of the Century auch etwas lauter, rougher und provokanter – im Ergebnis aber geradlinig und konsequent.

ALWAYS MORE

Der Markenauftritt der Gallery of the Century ist so wie seine Macher: selbstbewusst, gerade raus und kein bisschen leise. Hier darf es gerne etwas mehr sein, wenn es am Ende auch gut gemacht ist. Unser grundlegendes Designkonzept: große Typo, kraftvolle Flächen, raue Materialien und eine direkte Bildsprache.
»Anders denken ist im
Design genauso wichtig
wie in der Kunst.«
  • 8_GOTC_Slider
  • 9_GOTC_Slider
  • 10_GOTC_Slider
  • 11_GOTC_Slider
  • 12_GOTC_Slider
  • 13_GOTC_Slider
  • 14_GOTC_Slider

POWER OF GLORY

Die Gallery of the Century kommuniziert Modern Art auf ihre eigene Weise – ungezwungen und ohne Konventionen. Diese Freiheit musste auch im Künstlerkatalog klar zum Ausdruck kommen. Das Design ist deshalb offen, lässt Raum für Botschaften, Grafiken und Bilder. Text und Gestaltung zeigen Spontanität und Direktheit inmitten einer geordneten Struktur und eines klaren Designrasters.